Something In The Game: An All-American Musical

American Music Theatre Project
& Wirtz Center for the Performing Arts at Northwestern University proudly present

SOMETHING IN THE GAME: AN ALL-AMERICAN MUSICAL

July 20 – August 5
Josephine Louis Theater
20 Arts Circle Drive

Book by Buddy Farmer
Music by Michael Mahler
Lyrics by David H. Bell and Michael Mahler
Directed and Choreographed by David H. Bell
Produced by special arrangement with John Girardi and Greg Schaffert

Legendary Notre Dame football coach Knute Rockne is regarded as one of America’s greatest football coaches of all time, having brought the University to great prominence during his accomplished career with over 100 victories and five undefeated seasons.  But as he chased fame and glory for his “Fighting Irish” boys, he left his own family waiting on the sidelines. Directed and choreographed by Northwestern University faculty member and Jeff Award-winner David H. Bell (The Waa-Mu Show) this rousing and celebratory new musical is about family sacrifice and one man’s journey to discover what’s most important in the “game of life”.

This developmental production is produced in partnership with Jack Girardi, Greg Schaffert, and the American Music Theatre Project at Northwestern University and will feature a cast of 23 professional Chicago and Northwestern student actors, spectacular sets and costumes, and irresistible show stopping musical numbers!

Recommended Ages: 8 – 80+
Estimated Running Time: 2hours with one 15min intermission

Performance Schedule
Friday, July 20 at 7:30PM (Preview)
Saturday, July 21 at 7:30PM
Sunday, July 22 at 2:00PM
Thursday, July 26 at 7:30PM
Friday, July 27 at 7:30PM
Saturday, July 28 at 2:00PM & 7:30PM
Sunday, July 29 at 2:00PM
Thursday, August 2 at 7:30PM
Friday, August 3 at 7:30PM
Saturday, August 4 at 2:00PM & 7:30PM
Sunday, August 5 at 2:00PM

Ticket Pricing

July 20 at 7:30PM
Preview Performance Pricing
General Public $20
F/T Student & Child $5

Premium Ticket Pricing
General Public $50
Fourth Row, Center Section

Regular Performance Pricing
General Public $35
Seniors/Edu. $30
NU Fac./Staff/Emer. $27
F/T Student & Child $10